The Ultimate Gluten-Free Diet Guide: Everything You Need To Know

The Ultimate Gluten-Free Diet Guide: Everything You Need To Know

Ultimate Gluten-Free Diet Guide - Me & Gfree

The Ultimate Gluten-Free Diet Guide

The Only Guide You Need For What to Eat & What to Avoid.

If you’re going on a gluten-free diet, chances are it’s for one of 4 reasons:

#1 You, or one of your family members, has been diagnosed with Celiac Disease—a serious, genetic, autoimmune disorder in which the ingestion of gluten (the protein found in rye, wheat, barley, and triticale) causes damage to the small intestine and leads to the malabsorption of vitamins, minerals, and nutrients among other unfavorable issues.

#2 You’ve been diagnosed with Non-Celiac Gluten Sensitivity—a less serious condition but one that is still associated with similar symptoms such as abdominal pain, fatigue, headaches, intestinal issues and the inability to tolerate gluten to name a few.

#3 You have a wheat allergy—an allergic reaction to the consumption of wheat.

#4 You have not received a diagnosis for any of the above but suspect gluten may be the cause of, or a contributing factor in, some of the symptoms or conditions you’re currently facing including: bloating, diarrhea, constipation, joint pain, skin issues (psoriasis, acne, eczema), depression, unexplained weight loss, anxiety, and anemia. If #4 is the case, before making any changes to your diet, you should first speak with your primary care doctor or gastroenterologist about being tested for Celiac Disease using an IgA-tTG blood test (at the very minimum). In fact, you should insist on it. This test is simple, widely available, inexpensive, and is usually covered by insurance. The only treatment for numbers 1, 2, and 3 is a strict (no cheating), 100% gluten-free diet.

Now, this may sound impossible since gluten in some form has likely been a staple of your diet for many years. The good news is there are plenty of delicious and nutritious options both in terms of whole, natural foods and also processed and packaged foods—all gluten-free.

With this Ultimate Gluten-Free Diet Guide, you’ll learn:

  • What gluten is and how to recognize the ingredients that contain it
  • 7 general guidelines for making sound decisions while gluten-free shopping
  • The importance of reading ingredient labels and how to do it successfully
  • The difference between gluten-free labeling and a gluten-free certification
  • Which foods you can eat safely and which to avoid on a gluten-free diet
  • Gluten-containing foods and products that may surprise you

You’ll also realize there truly are many options to enjoy on a gluten-free diet. Along with the benefits of improved health, you may very well discover a passion and taste for foods you may have never known existed.

Let’s get started.

What Food & Ingredients to AVOID on a Gluten-Free Diet

First and foremost, let’s establish what gluten is and what ingredients actually contain the gluten you need to avoid.

Gluten is a protein found primarily in wheat, barley, rye and triticale (a wheat-rye hybrid). It’s best known for helping food maintain its shape and giving dough its stretchiness and bread its sponginess. Most people think of gluten as being associated with bread, cookies, cakes, pizzas and other baked goods. As you read on, though, you’ll see it’s often used in a much wider range of products. This only underscores the importance of reading labels moving forward.

Any foods that contain the words listed below should be AVOIDED at all costs:

• Barley
• Bulgar
• Durum
• Einkorn
• Emmer
• Farina
• Farro
• Freekeh
• Groat
• Graham
• Kamut
• Malt
• Rye
• Semolina
• Spelt
• Triticale
• Wheat
• Wheat berries
• Wheat bran
• Wheat flour
• Wheat germ
• Wheat protein (Hydrolyzed)
• Wheat starch
• Yeast extract (Autolyzed, Barley)

What Food & Ingredients to Use With CAUTION on a Gluten-Free Diet

The following ingredients are at a higher risk for cross-contamination. Ensure the products that contain these ingredients are labeled “gluten-free”:

• Oats
• Amaranth
• Buckwheat
• Quinoa

The following ingredients may be derived from gluten-containing grains. Ensure the products that contain these ingredients are labeled as “gluten-free” and call out any gluten-containing grains (wheat, barley, rye) on the label:

• Brewer’s Yeast (Barley)
• Modified Food Starch (Wheat, corn, or potato)
• Maltodextrin (Wheat or corn-based)
• Dextrin
• Natural Flavor
• Natural Smoke Flavor (Barley)

7 General Guidelines for Identifying & Selecting Gluten-Free Food:

These 7 guidelines are the key to your success in starting a gluten-free diet. They’re incredibly helpful for learning how to eat gluten-free and are included in the FREE downloadable copy of The Ultimate Gluten-Free Diet Guide eBook. Click the button below to download:

YES! I WANT MY FREE EBOOK

Gluten-Free Foods That Are SAFE to Eat & What to Pay Attention to:

What you’ll find here is not a list of every single food considered to be gluten-free. Rather, you’ll find a list of many foods you can eat on a gluten-free diet, and guidelines on how to shop for gluten-free food within the categories outlined below. The reason for outlining the information this way: manufacturers can change suppliers, processes and ingredients at any time, which means no product listed as gluten-free now is guaranteed to be gluten-free in the future. Use this as a guide, and you’ll be set up for success in starting or improving your gluten-free diet.

Fruits & Vegetables

Fresh Fruits & Vegetables. All of these sold loose in the produce section of the grocery store are considered to be safe and gluten-free. This includes berries, melons, apples, citrus, fruits, potatoes, leafy greens, kale, carrots, sweet potatoes, cucumbers, peppers, beets and many, many more. The foundation of any gluten-free diet (or any healthy diet in general) should be loaded with fruits and vegetables. Don’t be afraid t0 experiment with different colored fruits and veggies. After all, those colors represent nutrients.

Pre-Cut Packaged Fruit. You’ll typically see this in plastic containers at the grocery store. Ask a manager or store employee where the fruit is cut. If it’s cut in the same area as pre-made deli meals or an area where bread products are handled, it’s probably better to buy the fruit whole and cut it yourself.

Frozen Fruits & Vegetables. Most single ingredient frozen fruits and veggie products are considered to be gluten-free but check the label to look for any indication of shared facilities, equipment, or processing lines with wheat.

Canned Fruit & Vegetable Products. Many are considered gluten-free, but some could be cross-contaminated or contain gluten. Check the labels and look for any indication of shared facilities, equipment, or processing lines with wheat. As just one example, one customer reported results from her gluten-detection device (NIMA) showing a can of Whole Foods 365 brand artichoke hearts containing gluten.

Dried Fruit. If you find these in one of the plastic bins at the grocery store, avoid them due to risk of cross-contamination. If these are pre-packaged, it’s not uncommon for these to be processed on the same equipment as gluten-containing products. Look for a gluten-free label or certification here.

Mushrooms. Mushrooms can be grown on the straw of gluten-containing grains. This is not to say you need to eliminate all mushrooms from your diet, because not all mushrooms are grown this way. But if you’re experiencing symptoms of being “glutened” and can’t seem to find the source, try eliminating these from your diet.

Strawberries. Many strawberry farms use plastic-bedding for growing but some still use wheat straw. This is not to say you need to eliminate strawberries from your diet. But, again, if you’re experiencing symptoms and can’t seem to find the source, try removing to see if it helps.

Wheat Grass & Barley Grass. Yes, these are the grasses of the same wheat and barley grains that cause problems for us. Even though the grasses themselves are gluten-free, the risk of cross-contamination and potential reaction is likely not worth adding to your smoothie.

Meats, Fish & Poultry

Fresh Meats, Poultry & Fish. If in the grocery store, these are generally safe and considered gluten-free as long as they are the only ingredient. This includes but is not limited to: beef, bison, chicken, duck, goat, goose, lamb, pork, quail, salmon, sardines, shellfish, trout, tuna, turkey, veal, venison, wild game and much more. If you’re looking for seafood and meat options that can be delivered to your door step and are gluten-free, sustainable, wild-caught and grass-fed, you can also order online from places like Vital Choice, US Wellness Meats, or Butcher Box.

Meat & Seafood Counter. If selecting your meat or fish from the glass counters at the grocery store, pay attention to see how the employees handle the meat and if they change their gloves in between orders. Often, you’ll find pre-made burgers, meatballs, and fish that contain seasonings and bread crumbs sitting right next to plain steaks and fish fillets. These items were likely also prepared and handled in the same areas in the back. Paying attention to these things can help you avoid cross-contamination.

Deli Counter. If purchasing deli meats from behind the counter, ask if they have a dedicated slicer for gluten-free meats and cheeses only. If they do, ask them to change their gloves before handling your order. If they don’t, you can ask them to clean a slicer, but this could still pose a risk for cross-contamination. Exercise caution. Consider suggesting to the store manager about dedicating a slicer for gluten-free meats only.

Pre-Packaged Meat & Deli Products. Read labels on products like sausage, bacon, chicken tenders, and lunch meats to make sure they don’t contain gluten. You will want to see a gluten-free label or certification here. There are a lot of great brands that provide options here. Applegate farms has many certified gluten-free options. Dietz & Watson and Boars Head, among others, also offer gluten-free options.

Canned Meats & Fish. May or may not contain gluten. If it has a seasoning or a vegetable broth, be sure to read the ingredients. Just as an example, Starkist’s Herb & Garlic Tuna Creations contains wheat and barley. Wild Planet is a great brand with sustainable practices and plenty of gluten-free options including sardines, tuna, mackerel, and salmon.

Milk, Dairy & Egg Products

Plain Milk & Dairy Products. Many of them, especially those with single or few ingredients, are considered to be gluten-free and often times are labeled so. This includes plain milk, yogurt, and butter.

Flavored Dairy Products. This includes flavored yogurts. Always read the labels to see what the additional ingredients are. An example of why this is important: In January of 2018, Chobani recalled 85,000 cases of its Key Lime Crumble yogurt because it was listed as gluten free, when in fact it was not. It’s likely you’ll be able to find a few brands you do like that are safe and offer gluten-free options. Or, if you’re ambitious, you’ll try making your own 24 hour SCD (Specific Carbohydrate Diet) Yogurt. Fermentation for 24 hours eliminates the lactose and creates all kinds of healthy bacteria for your gut. I make my own using this yogurt maker and these cultures. It’s super easy and the yogurt maker comes with the instructions you’d need.

Eggs. When they are whole, and in the shell, they’re gluten-free. If they are in a carton, or mixed with anything else, you should check the label.

Cheese. Many cheeses are gluten-free, but you’ll want to check labels to confirm. Make sure it does not contain wheat starch or modified food starch made from wheat. If buying at the deli counter, make sure the slicing machine is used for gluten-free cheeses and meats only. Cottage cheese and blue cheese are sometimes gluten-free. Avoid “beer- washed” cheeses. Most of the time, shredded cheese is gluten-free, even though it may contain an anti-caking agent.

The most common forms of anti-caking agents used are powdered cellulose, calcium carbonate, and potato starch. Powdered cellulose is the only one of these that can be derived from a gluten-containing grain and in that case the manufacturer is required to call out “wheat” on the label. Sargento states that the powdered cellulose it uses is not derived from wheat, barley, or rye. Both Sargento and Kraft, among others, offer gluten-free cheese options. You can also buy a block of cheese and shred it yourself if you prefer to avoid anti-caking agents all together.

Ice Cream. Yes, you have options! Many brands like Halo Top, So Delicious, Breyers, and Häagen-Dazs will actually label their gluten-free options. Other brands like Blue Bell have used wheat flour as an ingredient in some of its ice cream recipes. Because many ice cream brands, including the ones above, make products that are not gluten-free, double-check before putting it in your cart.

Bread. Any bread, unless specifically labeled gluten-free, should be avoided. There are a growing number of gluten-free options here, including: Rudi’s, Canyon Bakehouse, Schar, Udi’s, and New Grains to name a few. If you have other allergies or intolerances, as many people with Celiac Disease and gluten sensitivity do, be aware that some of these gluten-free breads may use eggs, soy, or nuts in their baking.

Breads, Crackers, Chips, Pretzels & Breakfast Foods

Crackers & Chips. Plenty of options in this category. Many of the certified gluten-free crackers have almonds and other types of nuts as a primary ingredient including Blue Diamond and Simple Mills. Van’s makes quite a few gluten-free crackers using brown rice, quinoa, and amaranth grains. For chips, you’ll find options like potato, sweet potato, cassava, and corn chips. A personal favorite of mine are Siete’s grain-free tortilla chips. Beware of a long list of seasonings and only consume those products that display a “gluten-free” label or certification. Since many chips and crackers are made by manufacturers that produce both gluten-free and non gluten-free products (like lays, Fritos, and other big names) it’s best to find ones that contain a gluten-free label or certification.

Pretzels. Gratify gluten-free and Snyder’s offer certified gluten-free options. Tonya’s Gluten-Free Kitchen offers certified gluten-free soft pretzels in the freezer section at some grocery stores.

Snack Bars. This is one of those items that just about everyone on a gluten-free diet relies on. Put one in your bag, purse, backpack, briefcase, whatever, because you never know when you’ll need to curb the craving with a safe bite to eat. You can find great gluten-free snack bar options from Enjoy Life and Lara Bars among others.

Cereals. There’s a nice selection of both cold cereals and granola out there. Any granola you purchase, though, you’ll want to confirm has gluten-free oats. Van’s makes a variety of different cereals with the primary ingredients being gluten-free oats, brown rice, millet, amaranth, and quinoa with flavors like Honey Crunch, Cinnamon Heaven, and Cocoa Sensation. Nature’s Path offers cinnamon, maple, and vanilla gluten-free options that contain corn, rice, flax, quinoa, buckwheat and amaranth as primary ingredients. Udi’s also makes gluten-free granola. Van’s, Nature’s Path, and Udi’s all offer gluten-free options. If you or your children like Cheerios, just be aware that many in the gluten-free community suggest avoiding them, primarily because General Mills does not use gluten-free oats.

Waffles & Pancakes. Gluten-free waffles and pancakes are usually a staple of the gluten-free diet for anyone with kids, or adults who just love pancakes (guilty!). They can be found in many freezer sections, and there are quite a few gluten-free pancake mixes out there. Since you’re dealing with mixes of various flours, make sure the label specifically states that the product is gluten-free or contains a certification. Simple Mills, Pamela’s, and Birch Benders among others offer certified gluten-free options. If you like syrup, use 100% maple or one with a gluten-free label.

Beans, Nuts, Seeds, Rice & Pasta

Avoid the plastic tube bins at the grocery store that contain various beans, nuts, and seeds. If you’re unable to confirm the source, there may be potential for cross-contamination during harvesting or transportation. Additionally, these bins rotate which products go where which could again pose a risk for cross-contact.

Beans & Lentils. These two can be a challenge for many with Celiac Disease and gluten sensitivity because they’re commonly grown in the same fields as gluten grains, and farmers use the same equipment for harvesting both. Some have even found barley grains in their finished bags of beans. If you’re incredibly sensitive, you’ll want to purchase beans from suppliers like Nuts.com or Edison Grainery who either offer certified gluten-free options or have stringent gluten-free processes. Otherwise, consider steering clear.

Couscous. Though it’s common for people to think this rice-like ingredient is safe, it is not. Couscous is made from semolina, which is a granule of durum wheat, and should be strictly avoided.

Nuts & Seeds. If you’re a fan of either, nuts.com offers a large selection (if their name didn’t indicate that) of both gluten-free (down to 20ppm) and certified gluten-free (down to 10ppm). Just use their filter features to identify the gluten-free options. If you’re sensitive to unsprouted nuts and seeds and want something a little easier on the digestive system, Go Raw offers certified gluten-free sprouted sunflower and pumpkin seeds.

Rice. Plain rice, in most cases, is gluten-free as long as cross-contamination is avoided during processing and cooking. Brown, basmati, black, jasmine, red, sprouted and white all fall into this category. Trusted brands here are Lundberg and Alter Eco. Exercise caution with, or avoid all together, flavored rice mixes unless they display a gluten-free label.

Pasta. For those loving Italian dishes, worry not. You can still enjoy a variety of gluten-free noodles. The only difference is that instead of traditional wheat flour, most gluten-free pastas use brown rice, corn, and even quinoa as a main ingredient. You can find gluten-free spaghetti, penne, ravioli, and lasagna noodles from brands like Tinkyada, Barilla, and Jovial.

Prepared Foods

Frozen meals like dinners, burritos, or pizzas should be specifically labeled “gluten-free.” Brands like Against the Grain, Sonoma flatbreads, Freschetta, and Amy’s offer yummy gluten-free pizza in store and online. Canned soups should also be specifically labeled “glutenfree.” It’s not uncommon for flours to be used as a thickening agent, especially in cream-based sauces.

Family-size meals prepared at wholesale locations like Costco and Sam’s Club, and even in your local grocery stores, most likely are not gluten-free—if not for the ingredients, then because of the risk for cross-contamination. Exercise caution or avoid when possible.

Bone Broth. This should be a staple of anyone trying to heal their gut, boost their immunity, reduce joint pain, or generally improve their health. Gluten-free diet or not. You can find gluten-free options that are shelf stable and in your store, but you’ll want to make sure they are actually labeled gluten-free. My personal favorite, and the one I’ve found has the most collagen (like gelatin when thawed), is actually receiving them frozen from Osso Good Bone Broth.

Baking Ingredients

Good news! You can still enjoy your favorite baked goods on a gluten-free diet. You’ll just need to make some ingredient tweaks and be sure to check labels. Look for certified gf or “gluten-free” baking mixes and flours. This helps you know that they are safe for consumption and don’t contain ingredients like white flour (and other ingredients from the “avoid” list), which is made from wheat and contains gluten.

There are a variety of alternative gluten-free baking flours, including: almond, amaranth, various bean flours like black bean, chickpea and garbanzo, buckwheat (be aware that Bob’s Red Mill and Hodgson Mill do not produce buckwheat in a gf facility), coconut, cornmillet, brown rice, sweet ricewhite rice, oat, quinoa, sorghum and teff. If mixes that contain these flours are not specifically labeled “gluten-free” they may not be safe because of cross-contamination that has taken place somewhere during the milling or manufacturing process.

Oats. Oats are naturally gluten-free. The problem is that many farmers who grow and process oats also process wheat, barley, and rye. When this is the case, cross-contamination can occur during harvest, storage, and transportation. Confirm that the oats you buy are “pure, uncontaminated,” “gluten-free,” or “certified gluten-free.” Bob’s Red Mill, GF Harvest, and Glutenfreeda all have good options here.

Cocoa, Honey, Baking Soda & Sugar. Most baking products in this category are, generally speaking, considered gluten-free, but it’s always best to find a brand that specifically labels their products this way. The primary reason is that many manufacturers of these baking supplies also manufacture products that are not gluten-free. Better safe than not. Be sure to throw away or give away any powders or sugars that may have been contaminated with a measuring cup or spoon in previous gluten-filled baking.

Chocolate. You still have many options here from companies like Alter Eco, Dove, and Endangered Species to name a few, BUT you should always read the label or check the company’s website to see how it was processed and if it contains gluten. Godiva’s website states that “ALL of our products including solid chocolate pieces may contain gluten. Any person with a gluten allergy should NOT consume ANY of our products.” Avoid Godiva. Enjoy Life makes its allergy-friendly products, including chocolate chips, in a dedicated gluten-free facility.

Oils, Vinegars, Condiments, Sauces & Dressings

Fats & Oils. Most oils, especially unflavored with no other ingredients, are considered gluten-free, including: olive oil, avocado oil, coconut oil, and canola oil. Animal fats like duck fat, tallow, and lard are also usually gluten-free.

Vinegars. Most wine vinegars, apple cider vinegars, and balsamic vinegars are considered gluten-free. Avoid malt vinegar because it’s derived from barley and is not distilled. Flavored and seasoned vinegars may contain gluten. Cane vinegar is considered to be gluten-free. If you see just the word “vinegar” on a label, the FDA views the term “vinegar” to be the same as “cider vinegar” or “apple vinegar,” both of which are considered to be gluten-free. If wheat protein is contained in vinegar, the label will say so. Distilled vinegar is considered to be gluten-free even if that vinegar is derived from gluten-containing grains like wheat or rye. That’s because the distillation process is said to remove all gluten proteins. However, many people with Celiac Disease and gluten sensitivity still don’t feel like they can tolerate distilled vinegar derived from gluten grains. If you think you fall into that category, consider avoiding it.

Ketchups, Mustards, Hot sauces, Condiments. Most of these products contain some type of vinegar, either distilled or apple cider vinegar. Look for a gluten-free label here. Heinz uses corn to produce its distilled vinegar and may be a good option for Ketchup. Organicville also offers a wide range of sauces and condiments that are glutenfree, and its vinegar is derived from either corn or cane.

Salad Dressings. Many are considered to be gluten-free to 20 parts per million. You’ll want to see the words “glutenfree” somewhere on the label. This is another category in which Organicville shines with plenty of gluten-free options. Primal Kitchen also has some great options for healthy, gluten-free salad dressings.

Soy Sauce. Surprisingly, most brands contain wheat, so you’ll want to avoid those particular ones. A few brands, including San-J and Kikkoman, do offer gluten-free options. Or, you can always opt for a gluten-free soy sauce alternative like Coconut Secret’s coconut aminos or Bragg’s Liquid Aminos.

Marinades. Most people have favorites that they’ve used for many years. You’ll want to reevaluate the ingredients and search for a brand that is specifically labeled gluten-free.

Spices. One of the greatest challenges with making delicious gluten-free meals is that your recipes inevitably call for some type of spices. Many spices, even those with only a single-ingredient on the label, are at risk of being cross-contaminated. Most manufacturers will not label whether or not their spices are gluten-free or contain even the smallest amounts of gluten-containing ingredients. One prominent spice company, McCormick, will call out any gluten-containing ingredients on the label (though they don’t test for cross-contamination). Unfortunately, I’ve seen items like McCormick’s chili powder test positive for gluten on a gluten-detection device (NIMA). The company that rises above the rest in this category is Spicely, which offers an extensive variety of Certified gluten-free spices.

Fresh Herbs & Spices

A great way to bring life to dishes on a gluten-free diet is with fresh herbs and spices like basil, thyme, rosemary, dill, oregano, shaved ginger or turmeric root—all of which are gluten-free. These are typically refrigerated and can be found in the produce section.

Coffee. For most, coffee is a morning staple. It also can be a gut irritant that causes problems for people with Celiac Disease and gluten sensitivity. Even if your coffee is gluten-free, which many plain brands and even some flavored are considered to be (as long as they aren’t cross-contaminated during processing), if you’ve eliminated all other sources of gluten and are still having gut issues, consider eliminating this from your diet. Also, be aware of what you are putting into your coffee and confirm that the creamers and sugars are also gluten-free.

Teas. Many companies offer teas that are gluten-free, but some options may contain barley or be subject to cross-contamination. It’s best to see a certification or gluten-free labeling here. Choice Organics, Mighty Leaf teas, and Republic Teas all offer certified gluten-free options.

Juice. Most juices, especially those made with 100% fruit, should be gluten-free. Fruit drinks and juice concentrates may or may not be gluten-free, so you’ll want to check labels or reach out to the manufacturer. Minute Maid, Lakewood juices, Dole, Tropicana, and others offer options that do not contain gluten according to their respective companies but may or may not label their products to indicate this.

Soda. There’s a long list of sodas that are considered to be gluten-free. Including options from Pepsi, Coca-Cola, Sierra Mist, Sprite, and Sunkist. If you’re ever in doubt, visit the company’s website to confirm.

Beverages

Beer. Fear not beer lovers. You can still enjoy a cold brew on a gluten-free diet. But you need to understand that most beers are not gluten-free because they are derived from gluten-containing grains (usually barley). There are a growing number of gluten-free beers that use 100% gluten-free ingredients including Stonebridge, Bard’s Tale, Schnitzerbräu, and New Planet to name a few. Purchase and consume (responsibly, of course) only beer sporting a “gluten-free” label. Those with Celiac Disease and gluten sensitivity should exercise caution with or avoid beers labeled as “gluten removed” since they are brewed with barley and may not be entirely gluten-free.

Wine. The majority are considered to be gluten-free. Many are processed in large stainless-steel tanks, but some are processed in wooden barrels that may use wheat paste as a sealant. The likelihood of being “glutened” this way is slim, but this is something to keep in mind should your wine not sit well with you. Confirm with the manufacturer the gluten-free status of dessert wines and flavored wines. Wine coolers may or may not contain gluten.

Alcohol. As was mentioned with distilled vinegar above, all distilled alcohol regardless of the grain it’s derived from is considered to be gluten-free. If you’re like some, though, and are unable to tolerate alcohol derived from gluten-containing grains, you may consider trying a brand of alcohol that’s derived from the following non-gluten grains. Vodka (potatoes, corn, grapes). Tequila (agave). Rum (sugarcane).

Personal Care

There’s still another category of products that can be a potential source of gluten exposure—personal care and hygiene products. Yes, that includes makeups, shampoos, body washes, and more. Even if you work incredibly hard to rid your pantry and refrigerator of gluten following the steps above, your personal care and hygiene products could pose a risk to improving your health.

Download your FREE copy of The Ultimate Gluten-Free Diet Guide eBook by clicking the button below, so you can learn exactly what to look out for and what brands provide the gluten-free personal care products you’ll need.

YES! I WANT MY FREE EBOOK

DENVER TO NYC...ATL TO ICELAND!!!


Want to know the safest gluten-free places across the U.S. & around the world?!


Sign up for our weekly update!

We value your privacy and will never share your information

Disclaimer: This post and the attached eBook are for information purposes only and should serve as a general guide for a gluten-free diet. It does not replace the advice provided by your physician, trained medical professional, or dietician. me & gfree, LLC does not offer or provide medical advice and always suggests consulting with a physician, trained medical professional, or dietician before making any changes to your diet, lifestyle, health or current medical treatment plans. As a user of this guide, you understand that manufacturers can change suppliers, processes, and ingredients related to their products at any time. It is ultimately your responsibility to verify that all products you purchase and consume are in fact gluten-free and safe for your health.

This article contains affiliate links which means that if you purchase products through them, Me & Gfree, may earn a small commission for sharing the information with you. There is no additional cost to you for this. Know that we’d never recommend a product, service, or brand, we wouldn’t use ourselves on a gluten-free diet.

Traveling soon and worried about eating GF? Explore the best GF restaurants across the U.S.

2019-01-14T13:57:01-05:001 Comment

About the Author:

Kevin Ellis
We're on a mission to improve the lives of the millions of people living with Celiac Disease and gluten sensitivity through food, travel, and well-being. We're laying the foundation for what we hope will one day be the world's most trusted gluten-free brand with products and services specifically catering to celiacs and the gluten intolerant. We hope you’ll join us on the journey.   – Kevin, Celiac & Founder of Me & Gfree

One Comment

  1. […] Best Gluten-Free Snacks For Back To School Previous Next 10 Best Gluten-Free Snacks For Back To […]

Leave A Comment